Being Powerful and Creating Our Lives

creating

“Rather than being a victim of circumstances, one who is just carried along, who allows life to happen to them, you are saying instead, “I want to generate my life.” I want to be the controller of my destiny. I want to exert the force of my will so that life gives me those things I’m entitled to.” -From the book “Sixth Sense” by Stuart Wilde

Our life paths are on everyone’s minds lately, as it’s written in the stars.

Ever since the day written about in this post, the synchronicities have been lining up to tell me: “Grow up! You’re the creator of this life!”

The messages started coming in a very powerful dream I had. The dream was about where I am in life, and whether my life is truly the adventure I believe it to be. In the dream the number 82 came to me. I thought it odd that a number would come to me in a dream, as I never dream about numbers. I never even think about numbers, and I know nothing about numerology. On a whim I googled the significance of the number 82 just for the hell of it. What I read knocked my socks off. This is just one little excerpt from what I read: Angel Number 82 is a message about your personal spirituality, inner-strength and tenacity and pursuing your Divine life purpose.  As we create our own realities, the angels encourage you to have faith and trust in your skills, talents and abilities and the power of the Universal Energies. Know that you will find success in all that you put your mind and efforts towards. The angels are helping you to recognize and acknowledge the Divine light within yourself and others. This message was music to my ears, and it soothed me beyond belief. It was exactly what I needed to hear, and I read it every day.

The next message came to me in my weekly kirtan practice. My teacher invited us to visualize what we wanted. I said to myself, “I don’t know! I’m waiting to find out! I guess I know that I want a house, though, and I can visualize the house that I want.” And I did visualize that house. I felt that house. I saw how it nurtured me and my partner, and how my dog thrived there. I saw a guest room for my friends, I saw a place that holds light for me to hold for others, and I saw a place where my friends could feel at home. It dawned on me-“Wait a minute. Maybe the whole problem all along is that I don’t know what I want! What do I know that I want, and how am I focusing on that? Maybe this is our jobs. We’re all extremely powerful beings, here to CREATE. That’s why we incarnate into these bodies-to create!”

In kundalini yoga practice the next morning I had an experience in which I felt the dire importance of taking control and being in power. And finally, the quote at the beginning of this blog is from a book I just picked up today. Like I said, the universe is SHOUTING at me to grow up and take charge and realize my power.

Maybe you’ll remember  this quote from my blog post titled “Growing Pains“: “Sure, there’s free will, but there is a force at work in life on this planet that’s much more intelligent and much more powerful than we are. It’s wise to give ourselves to that force and let it lead us.” I’m very strongly influenced by the Taoist philosophy to be like water, flowing through life. According to Buddhist philosophy we have no control. I’ve been in a state of listening and waiting for a while now. What’s next? There’s something new on the horizon for me. And undeniably what the universe has been telling me is to find my power, own it, take charge and manifest. Is that contrary to my philosophy to flow with the whim of the universe? I don’t know. This is a whole new way of being for me, and it will be interesting to see how it fits in. Maybe I wasn’t ready to hold such power until this point in my life.

This is a powerful realization, and I have some growing up to do, friends. With the power to create comes a great responsibility. What I create has great impact on the world around me. Collectively, We don’t know our power yet. We have a lot of growing up to do in realizing our true power and how to use it for good. We’re not lowly little humans! We are spirit incarnated into a physical world to manifest and create! Some of us are very strong spirits indeed.

I’m so excited at the world that is opening up around me. I’m following my passion, which is helping and guiding others. I’m building my blog, I’m building the facebook page for this blog, as that is what I love. We’ll see where it goes from here! Big realizations and big things on the horizon!

Leave a comment